Jump to content



Photo

contested area


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 castertroyt

castertroyt

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 02 May 2010 - 10:18 PM

Say for some reason, a contested area (containing units from both side) does not contain an activation/route counter of mine. It is still my initiative to act. Can I issue an attack/move order that originates from said contested area?



#2 Tim Kelly

Tim Kelly

    Member

  • Members
  • 281 posts

Posted 03 May 2010 - 12:04 AM

Yes.  Also, if you should attack the contested area from another area, your units in the contested area will contribute to the battle.

TK


"...I was born game, and I intend to go out that way." -- Rooster Cogburn


#3 Warhammer00

Warhammer00

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 03 May 2010 - 10:19 AM

Ditto. Just like TK explained!!!



#4 BrooklynMike

BrooklynMike

    Member

  • Members
  • 272 posts

Posted 21 June 2010 - 04:22 PM

 Great way to consolidate forces and get scattered singleton units out of harms way: play an assault and pull in your contested units (assuming you win) and form up a single powerful force.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS