Jump to content



Photo

question re dumping objects and followers etc (rev 4th ed )


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Foxxy

Foxxy

    Member

  • Members
  • 55 posts

Posted 18 December 2008 - 09:16 AM

Hi

When you enter a space that would normally require me to draw 2 adventure cards - if i decide to dump a follwer and an item for example, does that mean I do not draw any adventure cards?

ta

Foxxy 



#2 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

    Talisman Veteran

  • Members
  • 1,305 posts

Posted 18 December 2008 - 09:33 AM

Yes this is correct!



#3 rcmoore

rcmoore

    Member

  • Members
  • 103 posts

Posted 18 December 2008 - 11:25 AM

Doesn't sound like this should be the way it happens...can anyone point to the pertinent rule in the rulebook? 

Besides, can you dump a follower?  I don't think so.  They certainly would not stay on the board.



#4 akuma508

akuma508

    Member

  • Members
  • 88 posts

Posted 18 December 2008 - 11:32 AM

That would depend when you dump them...... At the start of your turn or at the end?



#5 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

    Talisman Veteran

  • Members
  • 1,305 posts

Posted 18 December 2008 - 11:50 AM

Page 9 in the rule book

If a character ditches Followers or Objects onto a draw cards space (see “Ditching Followers and Objects” on page 16), he may only draw enough cards to make up the given number that may be drawn. For example, a character ends his move on a Draw 1 Card space and then ditches one of his Objects. He does not draw any cards now since there is already a card on his space.

A character may ditch Followers or Objects on a space to avoid drawing more cards, but he may not take them back during the same turn. Therefore, any Followers and Objects that are left on the space become available for other characters to take if they land on that space.



#6 rcmoore

rcmoore

    Member

  • Members
  • 103 posts

Posted 18 December 2008 - 02:40 PM

Interesting...I did not know this.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS