Jump to content



Photo

Ligori's Raxxor Slayer


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 thenickbeast

thenickbeast

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 18 April 2010 - 05:52 PM

 

I'm a new player of Anima, and I just picked up Ligori and had a question about his Raxxor Slayer ability:  is all damage doubled, or just his damage ability?  For instance, if he hits Kronen with a roll of 9 (a total of 14), and Kronen rolls a dodge of 3 (a total of 11), is the damage dealt (before armor) 22 or 19?

 

Thanks in advance.



#2 Raith

Raith

    Member

  • Members
  • 333 posts

Posted 19 April 2010 - 12:19 PM

thenickbeast said:

 

I'm a new player of Anima, and I just picked up Ligori and had a question about his Raxxor Slayer ability:  is all damage doubled, or just his damage ability?  For instance, if he hits Kronen with a roll of 9 (a total of 14), and Kronen rolls a dodge of 3 (a total of 11), is the damage dealt (before armor) 22 or 19?

 

Thanks in advance.

The outsome Damage is doubled "suffers double damage" which is done after armour is subtracted.

To use your example.  Ligori: Attack 14 v Kronnen: Defense 11 is outcome 3, add Ligoris base damage 8 and subtract kronnens armour 5 and the blow dealt 6 points of damage after armour which is then doubled by Raxxor Slayer to inflict a final 12 points.

- Raith






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS