Jump to content



Photo

Quick question.


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 BranWheatKillah

BranWheatKillah

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 18 April 2010 - 04:46 PM

I've finally been able to play the game a couple of times now and I've got a new question.

When an ability gives a character a state, for example Haste Level 2, what happens if that same ability is cast on the character again? Do the counters stack, giving the character 4, or does the ability override the previous and reset the counters to 2?



#2 Raith

Raith

    Member

  • Members
  • 328 posts

Posted 19 April 2010 - 12:13 PM

When a State effect is recast on someone with a state effect the level is increased but not doubled.  The increase works as follows...

Half the level (round down) is added to the existing effect.

i.e. Evangaline casts Holy Armour on Kronnen giving him a bonus to his armour, the effect is level 2 Shield.  after the following maintenance phase Evangaline again casts Holy Armour on Kronnen. 

Kronnens Shield has been reduced to level 1 because of the new round, the spell from Evangaline normally gives Shield level 2 but as Kronnen is already under the spells effect the level of Evangalines second holy armour is halved (rounding down) for only a single extra levels power restoring Kronnens Holy Armouor effect back to level 2

If Evangaline had a Level 3 Shield to cast in the round after the initial cast the rebuff would still only add +1 level as +1.5 is rounded down.

- Raith



#3 Jaecp

Jaecp

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 19 April 2010 - 12:38 PM

So, you'd need to be able to cast level 4 of something to make something at a 1 go up by more than 1?  Seems like it should round up



#4 Cannerus

Cannerus

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 06 May 2010 - 08:43 AM

That was the ruling in the web addendums but that is not expressed in the new rulebook. Simply if you have Shield Lv. 1 and get additional levels of Shield, they get added to a max of 4.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS