Hi, maybe it will seem a stupid question to some of you, but it seems quite interesting to me and not so clear. What do you think about it and how do you play the Mandy´s reroll ability?
Hmm, I thought that Mandy´s rerroll can be used only on SKILL checks, not on COMBAT checks. But I don´t want to spoil your good feeling about your success. Great job anyway.
Combat checks ARE skill checks
. Ditto for Horror, Evade and Spell checks. Pages 12 and 13 in the rulebook (since copy&paste on these forums gives me a headache).
I would not be so sure that special skill check = skill check, but I dont want to oppose you. I think that skill check = pure skill check, when you cannot use any other items, but I could take it wrong.
ANother reason why I think I took it right is, that if Mandy would have this possibility, she would be quite overpowered against other investigators. Reroll on only pure skill checks is still strong ability, but not SO strong.
But as I said, I can be wrong.