Jump to content



Photo

Dreamlands Fanatic (Dreamlands F47): characters vs. attachments


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 jhaelen

jhaelen

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,059 posts

Posted 06 April 2010 - 08:49 AM

Dreamlands Fanatic:

"Response: After an opponent's character leaves play, put Dreamlands Fanatic into play from your hand."

Does this response trigger when a character that has been turned into an attachment leaves play?

An attachment no longer counts as a character while attached, but what happens when it leaves play? Does it revert back into a character card, thus triggering the Response?



#2 KallistiBRC

KallistiBRC

    Member

  • Members
  • 322 posts

Posted 06 April 2010 - 10:36 AM

 I seem to recall there being some response somewhere about card state changing when it leaves play (possibly in response to expendable muscle and muddy water) but the search ability of the forums... yeah.

I *think* (note: VERY hazy memory so don't consider this as any valid response) that the card doesn't change state back when it leaves play or anything like that.  I think it just goes to the discard pile in whatever state it was when it left play.  Then, while it is in the discard pile, it's just another card, exactly as printed (barring things like 'all characters in discard piles count as spells' or something)



#3 jhaelen

jhaelen

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,059 posts

Posted 06 April 2010 - 11:41 PM

KallistiBRC said:

 I seem to recall there being some response somewhere about card state changing when it leaves play (possibly in response to expendable muscle and muddy water) but the search ability of the forums... yeah.

I *think* (note: VERY hazy memory so don't consider this as any valid response) that the card doesn't change state back when it leaves play or anything like that.  I think it just goes to the discard pile in whatever state it was when it left play.  Then, while it is in the discard pile, it's just another card, exactly as printed (barring things like 'all characters in discard piles count as spells' or something)

Thanks! I, too, vaguely remember a discussion about cards changing states when leaving play. I'm not sure if the question was actually resolved. If it was the discussion I remember, it was also about the question whether cards can have two types at once.

And I agree about the search function: Apparently you cannot even search just a single forum. When searching for an answer to my ready/insane question, I got a promising hit in the UFS forum :-/






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS