Jump to content



Photo

Master Sky Question


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 ron_devalk

ron_devalk

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 03 April 2010 - 04:29 PM

 Can a Master Spy collect the objective by causing civil disorder?

 

Thanks



#2 Trump

Trump

    Member

  • Members
  • 425 posts

Posted 09 April 2010 - 02:41 PM

I can't answer your question directly so let me spell out the sequence for you.

 

1)  Highest influence without going over places their domination token.

2)  If there's civil disorder, that player's agent is terminated and the objective is given to the other player.

3)  Agents that weren't terminated in civil disorder now activate their abilities in numerical order.

 

So getting back to your question, let's say you're CIA and you played Master Spy.  The KGB went into civil disorder.

1)  CIA places their domination token on the objective.

2)  KGB agent is terminated and CIA takes the objective.

3)  Master Spy's ability activates... but there's no longer an objective to hand over to the KGB so nothing happens.

 

In short, there's never any advantage to causing civil disorder.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS