Jump to content



Photo

Do Talismans and the Raft Count Towards the Carrying Limit?


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 MattyHelms

MattyHelms

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 16 December 2008 - 01:00 PM

Do Talismans and the Raft count towards a character's Carrying Limit?



#2 SubElement

SubElement

    Member

  • Members
  • 98 posts

Posted 16 December 2008 - 01:22 PM

Yes, both the Talisman and the Raft count towards your carrying limit.



#3 akuma508

akuma508

    Member

  • Members
  • 88 posts

Posted 16 December 2008 - 02:35 PM

MattyHelms said:

Do Talismans and the Raft count towards a character's Carrying Limit?

You can't carry a Raft........



#4 SubElement

SubElement

    Member

  • Members
  • 98 posts

Posted 16 December 2008 - 03:31 PM

akuma508 said:

MattyHelms said:

 

Do Talismans and the Raft count towards a character's Carrying Limit?

 

 

You can't carry a Raft........

Yep sorry, Akuma is right! Raft is not taken as a possession, don't know why I thought that this morning?

So, Talisman, YES, Raft, NO.



#5 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

    Talisman Veteran

  • Members
  • 1,333 posts

Posted 17 December 2008 - 12:34 AM

Q. With the new rules for building a Raft in the Forest or the Woods, does the Raft become one of your Objects until you use it on the following turn? In other words, it becomes your Object and counts towards your Object limit until the start of your next turn. If this is the case, can another Character take the Raft from you if they defeat you in battle or psychic combat (they can keep it until the start of their next turn)?

A. You are correct on all accounts.

This answer comes directly from John Goodenough at FFG.

 



#6 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

    Talisman Veteran

  • Members
  • 1,333 posts

Posted 17 December 2008 - 12:43 AM

In other words guys, the Raft should be considered to be just like any other Object in the game, apart from the fact a character may only keep the Raft until the start of his next turn. The Raft possession rule was deliberately removed from the revised edition of the game.

 



#7 MattyHelms

MattyHelms

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 17 December 2008 - 12:57 AM

Cool - that's what I suspected.  Thanks all!



#8 SubElement

SubElement

    Member

  • Members
  • 98 posts

Posted 17 December 2008 - 01:02 AM

Oh god I was right all along?!

Why must this game be so confusing!?

Thanks Ell!



#9 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

    Talisman Veteran

  • Members
  • 1,333 posts

Posted 17 December 2008 - 01:21 AM

So in summary,

Any character acquiring a Raft, takes the relevant Adventure or Purchase Card and places it with his other Object Cards (the Raft still counts as an Object towards a character's carrying capacity). A character must decide whether or not to use the Raft at the start of his next turn. Regardless of his decision, the Raft is then placed on the Adventure Discard Pile or back with the Purchase Cards if bought or built with an Axe.

However, between a character acquiring a Raft and then using it on his next turn, the Raft may be taken by another character defeating him in battle or psychic combat, the Sorceress beguiling him or the Acquisition Spell targeting the Raft.

 



#10 akuma508

akuma508

    Member

  • Members
  • 88 posts

Posted 17 December 2008 - 08:31 AM

I also though the raft is placed on the square, and then sails off. So, If another character lands on the same square, they can ride the raft with another characters on that squre. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS