Photo

What is the production model for this if its successful?

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Hook Innsmouth

Hook Innsmouth

• Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 15 December 2008 - 11:30 PM

Hello, I'm new here so I'm sorry if this has been covered in depth already.  While not new to Talisman or Fury of Dracula (I played the GW versions as a kid and still own them), I am relatively new to all things FFG - so far I love what I've seen (I now own a copy of FFG Talisman and have the Arkham Horror games up to Dunwich Horror).  I was wondering, if Talisman and Reaper are successful, is the basic production model going to be similar to that of Arkham Horror?  What I mean by that is, with Arkham horror you get a board box set, then you get a card expansion followed by a board box set again, enother card expansion, board box set and card expansion again (repeat formula).  So will we be seeing a Talisman City expansion for example (with additional board components) hereafter with a similar expansion production model if the game does enormously well?

#2 Zadok13

Zadok13

• Members
  • 43 posts

Posted 15 December 2008 - 11:56 PM

I really hope thats how they approach Talisman.  Games like this really live and die by their expansions, which is why I was so thrilled that FFG planned to release an expansion shortly after their version of the game hit the stores.  So that is truly a good sign.  Will it keep up?  Knowing their record I believe it will.  Talisman has a pretty big fan base and I think this new version will pick up a bunch of new players.  Heck this will be my first Talisman game and I am excited.

#3 S.A.Harris

S.A.Harris

• Members
  • 69 posts

Posted 16 December 2008 - 02:07 AM

So far FF has been pretty successful in the development and production area with board games. After watching Descent and Arkham Horror do so well, I would assume that they will be publishing expansions for the revised 4th ed. of Talisman.