Following our first game of Android, and a subsequent re-reading of the rules and cards, we have come up with the following questions. Not all of them came up during play, in fact, many are being asked proactively. Any help is appreciated.
1. Some cards refer to 'discarding' evidence. Does discarded evidence return to the pool or return to the box?
2. Similarly, some Tech/Cyberware cards are 'discarded'. Are these cards returned to the bottom of the Light twilight decks from which they came?
3. When a detective moves to a location, is that the same as 'entering' a location? (I just want to avoid an argument someday when a player says, "I'm not entering [Restricted Location A], I'm just passing by in my car.)
4. Rachel's Money card does not have a listing for $0. Can she actually spend down to $0, or can she only spend down to $1,000?
5. On the Crossroad card, "I Can't Take Your Money," Rachel gains bad baggage for each $1,000 she "loses". Does she gain baggage when she spends her money?
6. On the Crossroad card, "What Makes A Soul?" Floyd gains good baggage "for every different type of location he enters on his turn after the first." We interpreted this to mean that, each turn, Floyd gains one good baggage whenever he enters a [type] location for the first time on that individual turn, with the exception of the first such type each turn. Is this correct?
7. On the Start card, "Property of Jinteki," Caprice gains good baggage when she "reveals a piece of evidence before placing it." Does the revealed evidence stay revealed for the remainder of the game, face-up? Or should it still be placed face-down?
8. On the same card, Caprice gains bad baggage whenever an opponent "looks at one or more of her cards." Does this include when Caprice plays Light twilight cards that require her to show cards to an opponent? How much baggage does she gain if more than one opponent looks at her cards at the same time?
9. On the Crossroad card, "Get her off me!" Caprice gains baggage "each time she looks at one or more cards in another player's hand." How much baggage does she gain if she looks at the cards of more than one opponent at the same time?
10. On the Light twilight card, "Our agents are looking into it," Caprice's player gets to look at multiple cards and "place one card on the bottom" of the appropriate deck. Does this card go to the face-up discard section of that deck or to the bottom of the face-down draw section of that deck?
11. On the Dark twilight card, "Why Weren't You At the Deposition?" the text reads in part, "Play when Caprice follows up a lead. That lead produces no evidence.." Can the lead being followed up instead be used to uncover part of the conspiracy? Or is this considered to fully expend the benefits of following up the lead?
12. On several twilight cards, an opponent is instructed to name a Plot and "draw three cards at random from Caprice's hand." Do the random cards come from her full hand of twilight cards, or just her Light cards? If her full hand, is the opponent allowed to ask the Caprice player to show whose cards she has in her hand before they name the Plot?
13. On the Start card, "Haunted By The Past," Raymond gains baggage when he "sacrifices" a piece of evidence. This clearly happens before placing a piece of evidence. Does this happen before or after Raymond looks at the value on the piece of evidence? Is the sacrificed piece returned to the evidence pool or returned to the box?
14. On the Crossroad card, "You Were Right, Ray!" Raymond gains good baggage "for each Light card he draws on his turn after the first two." Does 'first two' mean the first two Light cards he draws after the Crossroad card comes into play? Or does it mean the first two Light cards he draws each turn?
15. On the same card, Raymond gains bad baggage "every time another player draws and reveals one of his Dark Haunted By The Past cards." After the card is revealed, does it stay in the opponent's hand, or is it discarded?
16. On the Dark twilight card, "Sir, there's a dress code," the text reads, "Play when Raymond enters a ritzy location to cancel that action. He cannot enter that location again this turn." What exactly is being cancelled? Raymond's move to the ritzy location? If that's the case, he would lose the time spent moving and return back to the location he was in before moving, right?
OK, that's what I have for tonight. Thanks!