Jump to content



Photo

Runesword


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Dietcokeofevil

Dietcokeofevil

    Member

  • Members
  • 45 posts

Posted 15 December 2008 - 01:38 PM

The Runsword states you gain a life when you defeat an enemy.

1) Does this mean only enemy cards or enemies generated from board spaces?

2) This includes craft enemies as well?

 

Thanks



#2 talismanisland

talismanisland

    Harbourmaster

  • Members
  • 1,921 posts

Posted 15 December 2008 - 06:22 PM

(1) From the Rules (Page 10) - "An “Enemy” is any Adventure Card with the word “Enemy” in the card type box."

(2) The Runesword adds to your score in battle, which is a combat using Strength, so this does not include Craft Enemies.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Harbourmaster at Talisman Island - 15 magical years and counting!

Sometimes I even update the Talisman Island Facebook Page!

#3 Jono

Jono

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 December 2008 - 04:44 AM

In the 4th BI Ed the card says Monsters and Other Characters.   I can't imagine using the Ruinsword against a Enemy-Spirit and getting a life for it.



#4 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

    Talisman Veteran

  • Members
  • 1,266 posts

Posted 23 December 2008 - 05:07 AM

That's true, but in the FFG revision it was decided that the Runesword would also give you a life for defeating Enemy Animals and Dragons in battle.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS