Jump to content



Photo

Sauron-imposed hand limit and training...


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 aaxiom

aaxiom

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 15 March 2010 - 12:48 AM

If a hero has a Sauron-imposed hand limit, is at the maximum of that hand limit, and consults with Dain II and wishes to train twice, how is this handled?

I have house-ruled this situation such that more cards may be spent from the hand to move than are required... as long as the minimum number or type are met, of course.

Short of a definitive ruling from Corey or FFG, would the house-rule be acceptable, as this isn't clear in the rules or FAQ?

Many thanks!



#2 aaxiom

aaxiom

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 15 March 2010 - 07:59 AM

Based on other input, wouldn't it be okay to train, but put the added training cards received into the rest pool? This way you don't violate the spirit or the letter of the restriction regarding hand size and still get to train without altering any further rules.

Would this be correct thinking?

Many thanks in advance!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS