Jump to content



Photo

Chaingun walking


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Nerdmeister

Nerdmeister

    Member

  • Members
  • 544 posts

Posted 19 February 2010 - 12:54 PM

Quick question:

can you walk the chaingun over the same space more than once?

Fx from space a) to space b) and then back to a)? O r will it have to be a space previously not shot at. 

Doesn´t say anything specifically in the rules but can be important if trying to take down a large figure and the marines want to really lay the hurt on it



#2 shnar

shnar

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,286 posts

Posted 19 February 2010 - 01:08 PM

According to RAW, you cannot:

"The attacker cannot make multiple blow-through attacks against the same target during one attack." pg 12 rulebook.

The "target" in this instance is the space, so you could not attack square 1, walk to square 2, then back to square 1.

-shnar



#3 Nerdmeister

Nerdmeister

    Member

  • Members
  • 544 posts

Posted 19 February 2010 - 10:14 PM

Ok thx for the answer.



#4 shnar

shnar

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,286 posts

Posted 20 February 2010 - 09:25 AM

I should note that if the attacker has the Sniper ability, which is that LOS is not blocked by figures, then they could strafe a large 2x2 monster 3 times.

And I honestly don't think it's that terrible of a house-rule to have, ability to strafe back-and-forth. It can only happen with the Chaingun so why not?

-shnar



#5 Ripley...

Ripley...

    Member

  • Members
  • 100 posts

Posted 05 March 2010 - 08:20 AM

Shnar is the God of Doom






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS