Jump to content



Photo

Timing of Clone wild flare?


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 crimhead

crimhead

    Member

  • Members
  • 391 posts

Posted 18 February 2010 - 12:07 PM

The clone wild flare lets you retain an artifact rather than discarding it.  Question, do you play this when you play the artifact, or after it has resolved?

This question comes up from another discussions on the forums.  If somebody plagues you and they have a Miser flare, you might rather Card Zap the flare over the artifact.  But if they artifact takes affects you before the flare is played, you may have to Zap the plague lest you have to discard it.

Thanks!



#2 Toomai

Toomai

    Member

  • Members
  • 189 posts

Posted 19 February 2010 - 03:34 AM

Considering the precedent of flares re-entering your hand after their effect is complete, I would say that the artifact's effect would finish before you Wild Clone it.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS