Jump to content



Photo

first player token


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Maedhros

Maedhros

    Member

  • Members
  • 65 posts

Posted 18 February 2010 - 02:40 AM

Does the first player token only change hands  in an AGE CHANGE PHASE?

Thanks.



#2 Tsugo

Tsugo

    Member

  • Members
  • 286 posts

Posted 18 February 2010 - 08:11 AM

That's what it says in the rules.  When we play, we pass the first player token at the end of each adventure.  Although not entirely necessary, It serves as a reminder of whose turn it is after we complete the bid for Conan.



#3 YoshiPL

YoshiPL

    Member

  • Members
  • 136 posts

Posted 19 February 2010 - 01:01 AM

Well the idea of the token is mostly to keep the track of the player who will act next while there is some kind of pause - like bidding for Conan, Age changing, dinner etc.



#4 Maedhros

Maedhros

    Member

  • Members
  • 65 posts

Posted 19 February 2010 - 10:18 AM

Yes, but he has a role to play in the AGE CHANGE PHASE...



#5 Tretiak

Tretiak

    Member

  • Members
  • 36 posts

Posted 20 February 2010 - 08:20 PM

We usually pass it to the player who needs to refresh the fate dice pool. The dice that you collect serve as a clear reminder of who goes next.

There is no need for a first player token in my opinion.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS