Jump to content



Photo

Wild flares having lost 3 home planets


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 chris yates

chris yates

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 16 February 2010 - 08:58 PM

presumably an Alien that has lost 3 home planets and therefore his special ability can still play the wild version of his own flare card but not the super power version?

Chris

 

 



#2 crimhead

crimhead

    Member

  • Members
  • 391 posts

Posted 17 February 2010 - 07:12 AM

If you lose your power or have it zapped, you can only use the wild flare for your alien and not the super flare.  You can verify this on the last pargraph of page thirteen, under the Flare Cards heading.

Cheers!



#3 chris yates

chris yates

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 17 February 2010 - 09:28 AM

many thanks, the rules do seem pretty tight with this game.

Chris

 

 

 



#4 crimhead

crimhead

    Member

  • Members
  • 391 posts

Posted 17 February 2010 - 10:44 AM

A Pleasure!  Also be aware of the FAQ on the support page

 

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS