Jump to content



Photo

Emissaries movement


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Maedhros

Maedhros

    Member

  • Members
  • 65 posts

Posted 16 February 2010 - 03:08 PM

Is it possible for an emissary to move more than two regions in one shot?

I am not sure I understand correctly the rules under Emissary Movement on page 12 of the rulebook.

Can someone help me on that matter?

Thank you!



#2 Tim Kelly

Tim Kelly

    Member

  • Members
  • 281 posts

Posted 16 February 2010 - 04:15 PM

Yes, it is possible.

Think of Emissary movement this way:

Move an Emissary one area, and then look at the area where the move finished.  If this is a Friendly area, or there is a Friendly Emissary in this area, the just-moved Emissary may continue moving.  As long as the Emissary continues to enter Friendly areas, or areas with Friendly Emissaries, the Emissary may continue to move.  When it enters an area which is NOT Friendly, or does not contain a Friendly Emissary, it must stop moving.

TK


"...I was born game, and I intend to go out that way." -- Rooster Cogburn


#3 Maedhros

Maedhros

    Member

  • Members
  • 65 posts

Posted 16 February 2010 - 04:47 PM

ok, thanks. Just as I thought.

So, with the use of the card Gold from the Sultan, one can pratically cover all the board!  hahah!



#4 YoshiPL

YoshiPL

    Member

  • Members
  • 136 posts

Posted 19 February 2010 - 01:02 AM

Maedhros said:

ok, thanks. Just as I thought.

So, with the use of the card Gold from the Sultan, one can pratically cover all the board!  hahah!

 

Indeed, that's the nasty reason of this card :D






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS