Jump to content



Photo

Kingdom cards - last a single contest die roll or through a contest?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 craterous

craterous

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 14 February 2010 - 04:50 PM

Between the rules and the card descriptions, I am not sure I understand this rule: 

For a Play-on-the-table Kingdom card, does the attribute last through a whole seige/battle or just one die roll of a seige/battle?  

For example in a player-on-player battle (contest) does the Bossonian Archers card noted on page 22 of the rules, last for one die roll of a contest or for all die rolls of one contest?  Just a couple more words added to this rule would positively nail down the rule meaning.  (Related: I am not sure if a Battle is defined as one contest or a series of contests.)



#2 Tsugo

Tsugo

    Member

  • Members
  • 286 posts

Posted 14 February 2010 - 07:22 PM

Just a single roll of the dice.  It you continue on with a forced march, or another round of combat, those effects are gone.



#3 YoshiPL

YoshiPL

    Member

  • Members
  • 136 posts

Posted 21 February 2010 - 09:04 PM

Indeed. Those bonuses afect only one combat (one roll - with rerolls). After that when you force-march then it's a whole new combat with new bonuses. The same thing applies to Strategy Cards - they last just one combat.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS