Jump to content



Photo

Retreat


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Baenre

Baenre

    Member

  • Members
  • 111 posts

Posted 31 January 2010 - 09:17 AM

If you play Retreat in combat do you have to immediately face Peril/monster/minions in that new space?



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,284 posts

Posted 31 January 2010 - 09:20 AM

Baenre said:

If you play Retreat in combat do you have to immediately face Peril/monster/minions in that new space?

Somebody's been naughty and missed FAQ 0.2 .

"Q: After a Hero successfully plays a “Retreat” card during combat, what
step of his turn does he resolve?
A: The hero continues his turn as if he had defeated his opponent
in combat. The movement from the card is not treated as a travel
step and will not trigger combat or peril in the new location."

www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_minisite_sec.asp


"A dirty mind is its own reward."





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS