Jump to content



Photo

Good Council Tile


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 alansa

alansa

    Member

  • Members
  • 50 posts

Posted 18 January 2010 - 01:06 AM

Can this tile be played without moving a piece?

For me there are too many of these tiles in the game. More than are needed.

 



#2 alansa

alansa

    Member

  • Members
  • 50 posts

Posted 25 January 2010 - 05:13 AM

 Indeed, I'll add that these tiles can sometimes be a real liability rather than a benefit!



#3 Iceblazer

Iceblazer

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 26 January 2010 - 10:27 AM

No it can not.

The rules state:

"Good Counsel may not be used to move a figure if there are no empty squares orthogonally adjacent to it; either another figure must be chosen, or good counsel may not be played"

So Good Counsel may only be placed in the square a valid figure moved from, and if it is not possible to do so, then the tile may not be placed.

I hope this helps. :)



#4 alansa

alansa

    Member

  • Members
  • 50 posts

Posted 27 January 2010 - 11:36 PM

Yes, that's what I thought. This tile is often a real liability , not a boon.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS