Jump to content



Photo

Some info needed about resource cards and victory points


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Daemon1978

Daemon1978

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 17 January 2010 - 01:03 PM

Let's try to describe the situation:

Scenario A

1 Planet with 4 areas, 2 Factions.

Faction A has one base on one area of planet 1 (Gas)

Faction B has one base on one area of planet 1.(Crystals)

Every faction has some units on it's base's area.

There are 2 more areas with gas and victory points. Who take this?

Usually if you have a base on a planet you can take every free area's card of that planet.

Now there are 2 bases. Who takes cards for those resources?

 

Scenario B

1 Planet, four areas, 1 faction.

Faction A has one base and few units in 1 area. The rest of the planet is free from enemy units, then during regroup phase, it takes all the card about that planet.

Faction B arrives and takes control of 1 area. and builds 1 base.

During regroup phase Faction A lose resource card just for the area where enemy built his base, right?

And Faction B takes just the resource card where it built his base, right?

 

Victory point

Who takes point from victory point's areas?

If I have a base and the planet is free i take those points.

If there is an enemy on that area it takes those points.

Does he needs a base to take those points or just unit are enough?

What if on a planet there are 2 bases and no unit on the victory point area?

 

Thank you in advance!

Best regards,

Daemon



#2 lastthai

lastthai

    Member

  • Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 17 January 2010 - 02:36 PM

if both base was build this turn or in same turn

 

none get it

 

 

During regroup phase Faction A lose resource card just for the area where enemy built his base, right?

 

And Faction B takes just the resource card where it built his base, right?
 

 

 

Yes and Yes

 

Victory point

 

Who takes point from victory point's areas?

If I have a base and the planet is free i take those points. No you must have base/unit standing on V point

If there is an enemy on that area it takes those points.  Yes

Does he needs a base to take those points or just unit are enough?  just unit is enough

What if on a planet there are 2 bases and no unit on the victory point area?  Who stand on that poiint get it



#3 Daemon1978

Daemon1978

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 19 January 2010 - 02:13 PM

About Victory points, I've read this:

The Regrouping Phase

5. Gain Conquest Points

During this step, each player gains a number of conquest points equal to the sum of conquest points in areas he controls.

 

So, if I control an Conquest point's area, I take those points.

 

Then I've read:

Friendly Area: An area that contains one or more of a player's own units or bases, and no enemy units or bases. Players always control areas friendly to them.

 

So, now it's clear:

If I build a base on a empty planet I take every resource card of that planet, but just points of the areas where i do have units or bases.

Because an empty area is not an area under my control.

 

Thank you!



#4 the tim

the tim

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 02 April 2012 - 07:17 AM

Page 15 "TIP":

"If an enemy builds a base on a planet where you previously
gained Resource cards from empty areas, you
retain control of those resources until the enemy takes
control of those areas."



#5 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 543 posts

Posted 02 April 2012 - 09:30 PM

 Another sweet tip is this: When building a base, always build it on a VP area.


Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum


#6 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 543 posts

Posted 02 April 2012 - 09:30 PM

[removed double post]


Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS