Jump to content



Photo

Dragon Throne exploration token - exist in a hex with a dragon rune?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 ckessel

ckessel

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 15 January 2010 - 03:37 PM

 Can the option exploration token Dragon Throne be in the same region as a real dragon rune? Normally it's 1 rune per hex and the Dragon Throne counts as a rune.



#2 DarkElf

DarkElf

    Member

  • Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 15 January 2010 - 08:53 PM

ckessel said:

 Can the option exploration token Dragon Throne be in the same region as a real dragon rune? Normally it's 1 rune per hex and the Dragon Throne counts as a rune.

Of course. Aren't things like these supposed to break the normal rules ?

 



#3 Asylur

Asylur

    Member

  • Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 16 January 2010 - 01:14 AM

My read is yes.  The Dragon Throne is NOT a dragon rune, but says to treat the controlling player as though they have an additional dragon rune.  Additionally, it ca be destroyed, unlike regular dragon runes.  It could have a normal dragon rune chip in the same territory, but expect it to become a very hot place.  Might be fun to place a false rune there and fake out your enemies!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS