Jump to content



Photo

navigator's ability


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 RPGamer

RPGamer

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 09 December 2008 - 08:20 PM

For navigator's ability, the rule says :

After taking your action, you may
either receive an additional four gold or
draw an additional four cards.

My question is :

Does navigator's action ("take 2 gold" or "take 1 district card from the top 2 cards and place the other on the bottom) constrain his bonus option?

I mean, if navigator chooses to take 2 gold, is he constrained to only be able to receive additional 4 gold for this ability? or "draw additional 4 cards" is still an available option for him?

 

More question :

Do additional four cards all go to his hand?

 

Thanks in advance for your kindly help.



#2 Joram

Joram

    Member

  • Members
  • 289 posts

Posted 10 December 2008 - 02:25 PM

Your choices are not limited by your earlier action.

If you chose to take gold, you may still draw cards.

If you chose to take cards, you may still take gold.

If you choose to take four cards, you keep them all.

I believe that it just says "four additional..." to indicate that your earlier gold/cards doesn't count. If it just said "after taking your action, you may take four cards or four gold...", then people would likely be asking if this was four total or four additional.



#3 RPGamer

RPGamer

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 10 December 2008 - 07:27 PM

Joram, thanks!

It is clear now for me






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS