Jump to content



Photo

Cave Troll ability, using your own heroes with monsters and scoring questions


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 jhilahd

jhilahd

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 29 December 2009 - 06:05 AM

This came up in our second game. This time we got past 3 rounds/turns and had four total players.

 

1)Does the Cave Troll effect "No one can enter the room with a Cave Troll", affect the player who's cave troll it is? Although it clearly states no one, the table felt it was a waste if you couldn't reap the rewards of taking over a room with the CT.

 

2)Once someone has 5 icons cards to score. We score all the rooms. Those cards are then discarded(put in the box according to the rules). But are the rooms cleared out? Are the figures still left there to "rescore" on the next round unless pushed out/discarded or overrun?



#2 CornerKicked

CornerKicked

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 04 January 2010 - 06:41 AM

1) Yes. It is essentially a "dead room". You could always house-rule it if you like.

2) No, the rooms are not cleared out. The figures are left there to be used for the rest of the game unless later circumstances dictate otherwise (i.e. - they are killed, pushed out, etc).



#3 sigmazero13

sigmazero13

    Rules Geek

  • Members
  • 1,923 posts

Posted 12 January 2010 - 06:47 AM

jhilahd said:

1)Does the Cave Troll effect "No one can enter the room with a Cave Troll", affect the player who's cave troll it is? Although it clearly states no one, the table felt it was a waste if you couldn't reap the rewards of taking over a room with the CT.

it's definitely NOT a waste if you use it right.  True, you can't go in and claim it yourself, but usually you'll use the Cave Troll to block off a room to keep your opponent from scoring there (or to block of certain passages to make movement harder).  I usually see the Cave Troll plopped down in a 5-gold room that your opponent wants to score - especially one with a Chest in it.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS