This came up in our second game. This time we got past 3 rounds/turns and had four total players.
1)Does the Cave Troll effect "No one can enter the room with a Cave Troll", affect the player who's cave troll it is? Although it clearly states no one, the table felt it was a waste if you couldn't reap the rewards of taking over a room with the CT.
2)Once someone has 5 icons cards to score. We score all the rooms. Those cards are then discarded(put in the box according to the rules). But are the rooms cleared out? Are the figures still left there to "rescore" on the next round unless pushed out/discarded or overrun?