Jump to content



Photo

Millinium rules question


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Malwing

Malwing

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 26 December 2009 - 02:13 PM

One player was using Millinium to essentially negate any  plot card played. however there was the argument that unless the plot card is intended to stay in play, like magical weapon or romance, Millinium cannot target it.

 

Basically we need to know if playing a plot card that doesn't stay in play, unlike a plot card, is considered putting it 'in play'



#2 RoboSheep

RoboSheep

    Member

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 13 January 2010 - 05:29 PM

 I've always ruled that Millenium can cancel any ONE advantage card when it's placed on the table.  

This means that cards that are not intended to remain in play for longer than one battle (AKA cards put into play during the battle phase) can and in many cases should be the targets of her ability.  She is one of the strongest Arcane Characters with this reading of the rules however in a 3-5 player game her power diminishes greatly.  

Moreover, her power cannot affect advantage cards that are already in play such as a Faction played last round.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS