Jump to content



Photo

Treasure chest figure


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 lugielord

lugielord

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 22 December 2009 - 03:29 PM

Greetings!

   Does the color of the treasure chest figure matter in the scoring of the room? 

What I mean is... if yellow has the most heroes in a room with 2 gold and a green treasure chest.  Does yellow get 6 gold (2 + 4-gold bonus) while green gets nothing ?



#2 jhilahd

jhilahd

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 28 December 2009 - 08:45 AM

That's how I read that in the rules and understood them.

It's a gamble for you to have a chest out and not have anyone in there to garner the rewards from it. If I'm wrong, someone please correct me.



#3 caradoc

caradoc

    Member

  • Members
  • 144 posts

Posted 29 December 2009 - 12:25 AM

That's how I read the rules too.

 

Cheers,

Giles.



#4 CornerKicked

CornerKicked

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 04 January 2010 - 06:56 AM

The rules say that placing a treasure chest is a 4-gold bonus for the ROOM it is added to. The color means nothing mechanically, aside from being able to keep track of who has placed their chests and who hasn't. You're reading it right.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS