Jump to content



Photo

Assault question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Kobble

Kobble

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 08 December 2008 - 11:42 PM

My brother and I, played a game last night, we consulted the rules, but didn't find the answer to a question we have.

When a squad is concealed and "hiding" in a building. And the opponent want's to assault, do he have to use 2 movement points to get inside the house to "find" the concealed squad? We belive so, but we are unsure. Do anybode have an opinion?

 

Best regards

Kobble



#2 Artemis

Artemis

    Member

  • Members
  • 130 posts

Posted 09 December 2008 - 01:15 AM

If a player A has a concealed squad in a building and a player B wants to assault that concealed squad, he may not - he can not see that squad.

The squad has to be "revealed" first. Moreover player B may move through that building hex, but may not end movement of any his squad there. Even if he passes through the building, he does not automatically reveal the concealed squad (unless that concealed squad for example use Op-fire etc.).

However if a squad of player B finishes his movement in an adjacent hex to that building hex, the enemy concealed squad is revealed (at the end of status phase) - see rules relating to concealed squads.

Hope, it will help you :-)

 

 



#3 Kobble

Kobble

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 09 December 2008 - 02:00 AM

Thank you very much. It helped a lot.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS