Jump to content



Photo

Hero and Noble Tokens


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Kevinsho27

Kevinsho27

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 21 December 2009 - 11:43 AM

Is it possible to have more than 4 heroes or 6 nobles on the board at the same time?  If not, when an Old World card requires heroes to be placed on the board, does the player just move one of the hero tokens already on the board or does he ignore the card?



#2 ColtsFan76

ColtsFan76

    Rules Guru

  • Members
  • 1,040 posts

Posted 21 December 2009 - 01:50 PM

You are limited to the number of OW tokens that you have, so yes.

If you run out of componetns, you just ignore the remainder of the text asking you to place.  If you have less components than what is requested of the card, the player with the lowest threat decides which regions get the tokens and which don't.



#3 Turric4n

Turric4n

    Member

  • Members
  • 183 posts

Posted 22 December 2009 - 12:25 AM

but you can still take out tokens from ruined regions, or are they lying there until the game ends?



#4 ColtsFan76

ColtsFan76

    Rules Guru

  • Members
  • 1,040 posts

Posted 22 December 2009 - 05:49 AM

Turric4n said:

but you can still take out tokens from ruined regions, or are they lying there until the game ends?

They stay on the ruined region until something instructs you to collect them.



#5 DarkPrimus

DarkPrimus

    Member

  • Members
  • 120 posts

Posted 22 December 2009 - 09:31 AM

However, corruption tokens are removed from ruined regions and returned to the respective players.



#6 ColtsFan76

ColtsFan76

    Rules Guru

  • Members
  • 1,040 posts

Posted 23 December 2009 - 04:20 AM

DarkPrimus said:

However, corruption tokens are removed from ruined regions and returned to the respective players.

However, corruption tokens aren't old world tokens either. 



#7 vdb

vdb

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 23 December 2009 - 04:52 AM

If you're playing as Slaanesh, you should move the tokens in another region (you have a chaos cards to do it) before the region is ruined.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS