Warhammer: Invasion OCTGN

• Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 Dahras

Dahras

• Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 16 December 2009 - 10:19 AM

Hey guys, I just bought the game and have played it a few time with friends (yes I'm still a noob), but I already really love it. Having played a few TCG's before (mostly WoW TCG) I fell in love with playing card games with people online over the OCTGN program and I was wondering if people in this community used it, and if so would want to play a game or two with me. Its a great way to cross-pollinate communities with new deck ideas and it allows people to play many more games than they could normally put in. FYI there is a great OCTGN 2 plug-in for W:I already which is current up to the Skavenblight battlepack.

#2 ventura72

ventura72

• Members
  • 148 posts

Posted 16 December 2009 - 02:38 PM

I'm new to Warhammer in general, what is OCTGN?

#3 Dahras

Dahras

• Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 16 December 2009 - 03:52 PM

Its a free program which allows you to play TCG's over the internet. The old version was kind of difficult to use (it was built for MtG so other games were hard to play on it) but OCTGN 2 is really intuitive. You just download the client and the W:I plugin w/ card data (I'll link them at the bottom), create your deck on the files, and get the port code your opponent is using and play.

OCTGN DL: http://www.octgn.net/downloads.php

W:I Plug-in Site (in English and Spanish... for some reason): http://eloooooooi.net84.net/

#4 shiba_nivengo

shiba_nivengo

• Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 16 December 2009 - 08:14 PM

Dahras said:

W:I Plug-in Site (in English and Spanish... for some reason): http://eloooooooi.net84.net/

Perhaps because the guy who did the plug-in speaks spanish

#5 vermillian

vermillian

• Members
  • 882 posts

Posted 17 December 2009 - 05:47 AM

I'm up for a game on that thing! Downloaded and ready? Now what? friend each other chat amongst each other and go?

#6 ventura72