Jump to content


Can you spend time past the zero minute mark?

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 archbishopdan



  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 07 December 2008 - 08:12 PM

In other words, if I have only 2 minutes left until the rescue, but I desperately need to fix something, can I spend time that isn't on the board to get a better roll, knowing that the time off the board is covered by me being rescued?  I didn't see this addressed in the rulebook, and I can make a case for it being thematic either way, so I'd like to know what the community thinks.

#2 ColtsFan76


    Rules Guru

  • Members
  • 1,040 posts

Posted 08 December 2008 - 02:50 PM

No, youo cannot.  You have exaclty 60 minutes (or whatever the start point is based on the number of players) to work in the sub.  It is in the rules on Page 7 - last paragraph of the section "Time and Turn Order".

The number of minutes that can be spent on a turn, whether moving or acting, is limited by the amount of time left. In other words, a player may not spend so many minutes that his Time Keeper would move past the “Rescued!” space.

Also, this is the same rule in Thebes which was partially the inspiration for Red November's mechanics.

#3 archbishopdan



  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 09 December 2008 - 09:18 AM

Thank you.  That's the way we've been playing, just wanted to make sure as I missed it in the book.  Shame on me.

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS