Jump to content



Photo

Rule Clarification - New User


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Tomasina

Tomasina

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 08 December 2009 - 04:24 AM

Hello all,

I purchased Fury of Dracula last night and read through all the rules.  We are planning on playing the game tonight, and are quite excited as it sounds like a really fun game.  As we prepare for the game tonight, there is one aspect of the game that is a bit unclear to me... and I am hoping someone can help clarify it for us.

In the combat rules it states that at the beginning of combat, Dracula and the Hunters can play combat modifiers (trap for example).  Our questions are based off of this process:

1 - Where do these cards come from... I am assuming they are items... is this correct?

2 -  At the end of combat what happens to the cards that were played?  Do they go back into the player(s) hand, or are they discarded?

I scowered the rules looking for these two answers (I know, I could have answered the first one by opening up and looking at th cards... but I have not got that far yet) but was unable to find an answer.

Thanks for the insight,

Tomasina



#2 Tomasina

Tomasina

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 08 December 2009 - 02:56 PM

After finding the FAQ, I answered my own question:

Q: Is a “Keep” card discarded after it is played for its
effect?
 

A: Yes. The words “Keep” or “Play Immediately” on a
card simply tell you what to do with the card when you
draw it in the first place. Once you play either type of
card, it is discarded.

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS