Jump to content


Conspiracy tile question

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Allen Doum

Allen Doum


  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 06 December 2008 - 06:24 PM

I know that you can't play a tile that doesn't connect to a link.

I know that when you do, you can cut of other links.

But can you dead-end the link you are expanding? Can you expand a link into a dead side of another tile? Can you expand a link into and edge that doesn't have a faction?

#2 KevinW



  • Members
  • 67 posts

Posted 06 December 2008 - 06:35 PM

Yeah, you can do anything you want as long as you extend a line and stay within the boundaries of the puzzle area. Dead end stuff, run it into the edge, whatever.

#3 ColtsFan76


    Rules Guru

  • Members
  • 1,040 posts

Posted 07 December 2008 - 01:05 AM

See? I told you Allen!

#4 Tiago



  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 26 December 2008 - 05:12 AM

I had this doubt myself yesterday playing for the first time, but it was fun to see that even thematically we could deduce the rules. You follow the conspiracy thread (extend the line) but that train of clues leads you nowhere (dead ends). Or maybe I'm just thinking about it too much.

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS