Jump to content



Photo

Question about population.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 rolsonca

rolsonca

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 27 November 2009 - 09:52 AM

1. Is the population limit on the objective cards referring to number of cards representing groups or to the influence score on the group card? For example: If Greece is the objective and I have 3 group cards in play I cannot recruit (draw) another group card, correct? 1a. For objectives with 1 population icon, i.e. Olympic Games, is only one group card in play for each player and until that card is discarded a new group can't be recruited?

Thanks in advance

Robert

 



#2 Trump

Trump

    Member

  • Members
  • 425 posts

Posted 27 November 2009 - 05:51 PM

You are correct.  The pop limit is how many cards you can have at one time.  Those one pop objectives tend to be a pure coin toss... which is why they aren't worth many points.  I've found that the pop limit on the other cards mainly comes into play when a player is trying to squirm  his way out of Civil Disorder.



#3 rolsonca

rolsonca

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 28 November 2009 - 11:30 AM

 Thanks.

Cheers,

Robert






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS