Jump to content



Photo

Dracula Can't Move?


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 EarthBowser

EarthBowser

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 05 December 2008 - 09:46 PM

My friend and I were playing recently and came across an odd situation.  Dracula was located in Dublin with a Heavenly Host marker in Galway.  Dracula was down to only one blood left, so he couldn't embark to sea at all.  Dracula had also already used his hide and feed abilities which were both currently in his trail.  Now on his turn, there doesn't seem to be anything he can do or anywhere he can go.  What happens in this situation?  I looked in the rulebook but didn't seem to find anything describing this although it's possible I missed it...



#2 azuredarkness

azuredarkness

    Member

  • Members
  • 210 posts

Posted 06 December 2008 - 10:33 PM

The rules are on page 13, under the "Crossing his onw trail" headline. They also refer you to page 25 (Being caught cheating) - since trapping yourself is penalized in the same way.

Basically, Dracula would clear his trail down to one card, reveal his current location, and suffer no blood loss (being at 1 blood already).






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS