Jump to content



Photo

Channel Power


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Farin

Farin

    Member

  • Members
  • 326 posts

Posted 13 November 2009 - 08:00 PM

Ok i find that its REALLY silly to make the wizard have to waste a turn to channel, ik its fits the setting a bit....but it REALLY amke you not wana be a magic user....so i was thinking...if they train channeling once they get an exp point, making it a manouver ( im not gana try to spell im tired and its late ) to channel, let me know what you think..



#2 NezziR

NezziR

    Member

  • Members
  • 612 posts

Posted 13 November 2009 - 09:05 PM

Keep in mind that if they add an extra <P> to their Spellcraft while casting the spell, they can Channel and cast in the same turn. They also start with their power at 'equilibrium', and if it's lower it ticks up. So, you could probably escape most cases of wasting a turn channeling.

 



#3 Farin

Farin

    Member

  • Members
  • 326 posts

Posted 14 November 2009 - 05:19 AM

i knew the quick casting but i must have missed the starting power...thnx!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS