Jump to content



Photo

Multiple Threats


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 rgrove0172

rgrove0172

    Member

  • Members
  • 32 posts

Posted 09 November 2009 - 03:36 AM

A player moves his character into a new area on the board.

The space is Perilous, has a monster token on it and a Minion as well.

Can the Sauron player..

A) Choose either a Threat, Monster Attack or Minion Attack  or

B) Any combination of the three

? Help appreciated



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,290 posts

Posted 09 November 2009 - 09:04 AM

rgrove0172 said:

A player moves his character into a new area on the board.

The space is Perilous, has a monster token on it and a Minion as well.

Can the Sauron player..

A) Choose either a Threat, Monster Attack or Minion Attack  or

B) Any combination of the three

? Help appreciated

One of the three and only one.

If Sauron manages to stop the Hero at the location, most likely through a combat without the Hero defeating the monster/Minion, Sauron would get to choose which one of the two (assuming the monster didn't fight last turn, since then it would be gone) would Ambush the Hero. And won't work against Thalin, at least not unless you can get all the cards out of his hand, since his turn doesn't end after failing to defeat a monster/Minion in combat.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS