Jump to content



Photo

Two newbie questions


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Rozy

Rozy

    Member

  • Members
  • 358 posts

Posted 04 December 2008 - 11:34 PM

1. It says that the first player does not get his first 5 Skill cards befor the game, but on his first round, so does he get the starting 5 + the normal 5 he would get in his turn or is he 5 cards short?

 

2. where the is a Crisis cards (the one that shows the picture with ships on in to be place that way), do you reset the board and place just the ships the way showed on the picture, or do you keep the other ships in play (vipers, civs and cylons) and just add the number of new ships to proper space areas...?



#2 Mike

Mike

    Member

  • Members
  • 378 posts

Posted 05 December 2008 - 12:52 AM

Rozy said:

1. It says that the first player does not get his first 5 Skill cards befor the game, but on his first round, so does he get the starting 5 + the normal 5 he would get in his turn or is he 5 cards short?

 

He receives 5 cards. This is better than the 3 cards everybody else receives.

Rozy said:

2. where the is a Crisis cards (the one that shows the picture with ships on in to be place that way), do you reset the board and place just the ships the way showed on the picture, or do you keep the other ships in play (vipers, civs and cylons) and just add the number of new ships to proper space areas...?

As with every other thread that asks this question and the manual: You simply add those ships. If there is a shortage in ship miniatures and counters, the current player decides which ships to place.



#3 Snarfmaster

Snarfmaster

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 05 December 2008 - 06:57 AM

Mike said:

Rozy said:

 

1. It says that the first player does not get his first 5 Skill cards befor the game, but on his first round, so does he get the starting 5 + the normal 5 he would get in his turn or is he 5 cards short?

 

 

He receives 5 cards. This is better than the 3 cards everybody else receives.

He's getting those 5 cards from his first draw though... Which everyone else also gets when it's their turn.

So on the first player's turn he just gets his regular draw in cards. Meanwhile on the 2nd players turn he gets his regular allotment of cards and already has 3 from the start of the game... correct?



#4 Smuggler

Smuggler

    Member

  • Members
  • 218 posts

Posted 05 December 2008 - 09:23 AM

Snarfmaster said:

He's getting those 5 cards from his first draw though... Which everyone else also gets when it's their turn.

 
So on the first player's turn he just gets his regular draw in cards. Meanwhile on the 2nd players turn he gets his regular allotment of cards and already has 3 from the start of the game... correct?

 

 

Yes, that is correct.

 

[EDIT - Quotes are kind of messed up...]



#5 Tim Kelly

Tim Kelly

    Member

  • Members
  • 281 posts

Posted 06 December 2008 - 12:57 AM

The idea behind giving everyone EXCEPT the starting player 3 cards is to start the game as if several rounds had already been played.  If only one player, the start player, had any cards on the first turn, the Cylons wouldn't be able to keep straight faces when the first crisis card comes out.

TK


"...I was born game, and I intend to go out that way." -- Rooster Cogburn





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS