Jump to content



Photo

Saruman Falls to Corruption question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Tuttleboy

Tuttleboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 25 October 2009 - 06:07 PM

When the Saruman Falls to Corruption plot card is played is Isengard then permanently perilous or perilous only as long as it is an active plot.

 

Thematically and by strict reading of the card I believe it is permanently perilous.



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,284 posts

Posted 25 October 2009 - 08:18 PM

I agree with what David said on BGG, only Perilous while the Plot is in play.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Tim Kelly

Tim Kelly

    Member

  • Members
  • 281 posts

Posted 26 October 2009 - 12:00 AM

The effect only lasts while the card is in play. 

If you need a "thematic" reason, just think of it this way:  As we re-write "history" through the course of the game, Sauron pushed Saruman over the edge a bit sooner than in the books, the good guys spotted this, and stopped this plot before Gandalf was imprisoned.

If you need "game" reason: there are no effects of any other plot cards which persist after the plot is removed.

TK

 


"...I was born game, and I intend to go out that way." -- Rooster Cogburn





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS