Jump to content


Seneschal Special Ability

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic




  • Members
  • 3,381 posts

Posted 23 October 2009 - 02:55 AM

I was just wondering....

Their ability to spend a fate point to pass certain tests.... does that mean they don't need the particular knowledge skill in question then, or would that still be required? Just that the idea of having my Seneschal player spend a fate point to go "Oh yea, I remember reading that somewhere" sounds kinda like how I'd expect it to work, but I just wanted to check.

~Yea, Tho I Walk Through The Valley Of The Shadow Of Death, I Shall Fear No Evil~


Posts/views/opinions are in no way representative of FFG, and are entirely my own.

#2 Hodgepodge



  • Members
  • 358 posts

Posted 23 October 2009 - 06:16 AM

To make a Test on an Advanced Skill, you need the Skill in question, so no. However, once they get Infused Knowledge, all Lore skills become Basic Skills, so at that point they could use the ability for any Lore test.

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS