Jump to content



Photo

Betting question


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 moldndecay

moldndecay

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 22 October 2009 - 10:39 PM

From the rules:

 

Play one of your bet tokens above a creature of your choice....


Then in under Placing a Normal Bet it reads:

.... in your chosen creature's column, just above the current round's combat row (see diagram).

Then in the diagram, it shows the bet being placed above a creature.

So which is it,
A) above the creature card,
B) or merely in the current combat row?

If its A, then the first player to play a creature card doesnt get to bet that round.

If its B, then the first player to play a creature card does get to bet that round.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

 

 

 



#2 sigmazero13

sigmazero13

    Rules Geek

  • Members
  • 1,901 posts

Posted 23 October 2009 - 06:00 AM

I think what it trying to say is "above the creature in the current combat row" - ie, above the spot where that creature's cards will be played.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS