Jump to content



Photo

Heirloom Item


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Denair

Denair

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 16 October 2009 - 04:24 PM

One of the choices is a SET of Carapace armor. However, there are two choices for carapace, the light carapace chest, or the storm trooper version.

Which would it be? Not to mention it says its a set of the armor so does that mean you would go for the one that nets all parts of the body (Ie. Full Storm Trooper Carapace)?

I personally am leaning to the last choice as it makes the most sense and you have to use one of your paths to get it. What are everyone elses thoughts?



#2 Bilateralrope

Bilateralrope

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,238 posts

Posted 16 October 2009 - 04:54 PM

If it says a set of armour, I think that would mean you get enough different pieces of armour to cover the full body. If one piece covers everything, that counts as a set. However if a piece only covers a one location, that means the set has that piece along with whatever other pieces are needed to cover all locations.



#3 Denair

Denair

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 18 October 2009 - 04:40 PM

While yes it makes sense that you get the whole set, which set would it be? The light stuff, or the stormtrooper flak?



#4 Grand Inquisitor Fulminarex

Grand Inquisitor Fulminarex

    Member

  • Members
  • 790 posts

Posted 18 October 2009 - 04:53 PM

I would give them the carapce armor. It is more likely to have been embellisehd and passed down through the ages like a suit of armor.



#5 Hodgepodge

Hodgepodge

    Member

  • Members
  • 358 posts

Posted 18 October 2009 - 06:10 PM

Their choice of the two full bodies, just because technically a best-quality Storm Trooper armor has 7 AP, penalizing Silent Move and Concealment. Or just house rule that out in the cases of that item.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS