Jump to content



Photo

Combat question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 radioboyeric

radioboyeric

    Member

  • Members
  • 46 posts

Posted 11 October 2009 - 01:05 PM

When in combat, do players that are defending a zone (assuming that there are units in the zone) have the choice of defending or just letting the opponent

apply damage to the capital? Do the units have the defend?

Thanks in advanced...



#2 radioboyeric

radioboyeric

    Member

  • Members
  • 46 posts

Posted 11 October 2009 - 01:07 PM

Sorry for the type o's...

Do the defenders have to defend their zone being attacked? Or can they choose not to go in battle?



#3 FrigginCaller

FrigginCaller

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 11 October 2009 - 02:01 PM

On p.12 under "Declare Defenders", it says the defender now declares defenders (if any) which will participate in the battle.

 

So, I would say no, units in a zone do not have to defend if you so chose.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS