Jump to content



Photo

? about Rest Step


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 bcwMD

bcwMD

    Member

  • Members
  • 77 posts

Posted 11 October 2009 - 11:31 AM

When we demoed the game at GenCon, it was mentioned that if you took a Rest Step, your turn ended. Looking through the rules during our first play, I never saw this particular rule mentioned--in fact, it stated that you took the turns in order and so it seemed natural that even if you rested you could continue as normal (with the only penalty being the advancement of a Shadow token). So can you still take a Travel and Encounter step after a Rest, or is that the end of your turn? It wouldn't be the first time someone demoing at a Con had led me astray, and even though it was Corey running the demo I know these guys get enough games under their belt that they sometimes miss a rule here or there.



#2 Tim Kelly

Tim Kelly

    Member

  • Members
  • 281 posts

Posted 11 October 2009 - 12:52 PM

Yes, resting does NOT end one's turn.

TK


"...I was born game, and I intend to go out that way." -- Rooster Cogburn


#3 YourBestFriend

YourBestFriend

    Member

  • Members
  • 118 posts

Posted 12 October 2009 - 06:41 AM

bcwMD said:

When we demoed the game at GenCon, it was mentioned that if you took a Rest Step, your turn ended. Looking through the rules during our first play, I never saw this particular rule mentionedin fact, it stated that you took the turns in order and so it seemed natural that even if you rested you could continue as normal (with the only penalty being the advancement of a Shadow token). So can you still take a Travel and Encounter step after a Rest, or is that the end of your turn? It wouldn't be the first time someone demoing at a Con had led me astray, and even though it was Corey running the demo I know these guys get enough games under their belt that they sometimes miss a rule here or there.

Wow, I must have been pretty out of it if I said you skip your turn...

Official response is NO, you do not skip your turn when you rest!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS