Jump to content



Photo

Battlefield Power Additions


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 jkin1962

jkin1962

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 10 October 2009 - 05:31 PM

A couple of questions that are still unanswered after playing a few games.

 

1.) Are you allowed to put support cards in your battlefield?

2.) Do support cards lend additional power to your attacks in the battlefield? (Example: I have a Contested Village card placed in my battlefield. I attack my opponent with a Priest of Sigmar card for 1 Power. Would the Contested Village card make my total power for the attack 2?

 

Thanks in advance for any insight into these questions. 



#2 Hurdoc

Hurdoc

    Member

  • Members
  • 180 posts

Posted 10 October 2009 - 06:45 PM

Yes, you can put support cards in your battlefield. However, the building type support cards... those with hammers on them, do nothing at all. So, essentially, there is no reason to play them there.



#3 Ruvion

Ruvion

    Member

  • Members
  • 758 posts

Posted 10 October 2009 - 07:26 PM

Of course you can put support cards on the Battlefield. There are support cards with siege trait that are built with the battlefield in mind. Same goes for certain attachments.

Otherwise, since support cards do not add any power it has on it to combat it is useless to play it on the Battlefield.



#4 jkin1962

jkin1962

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 October 2009 - 03:16 PM

 Thanks for the quick reply.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS