Jump to content



Photo

Counterstrike question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 ZITARIX

ZITARIX

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 09 October 2009 - 10:19 PM

I have a question. When Reiksguard knight  is blocking the atacking unit receive 2 damage token. But when this unit has 2 lifepoints its dead or reiksguard is still reciving damage from this unit



#2 mathulus

mathulus

    Member

  • Members
  • 64 posts

Posted 09 October 2009 - 10:53 PM

The unit killed by Counterstrike is done so when the counterstriking unit is declare defender. Thus its done before the dead unit had a chance to coutribute with its power to the attack pool. So in your example the Reiksguard knight wuld not get any damage from the opponet.



#3 dormouse

dormouse

    LCG Designer

  • Members
  • 1,680 posts

Posted 10 October 2009 - 02:22 AM

More specifically -

  1. Player A declares which zone they are attacking and attackers
  2. Players may take actions
  3. Player B declares defenders, Counterstrike deals damage
  4. Players may take actions
  5. Combat damage is counted and assigned
  6. Players may take actions
  7. Toughness cancels assigned combat damage all other combat damage is applied  and its effects resolve, units with damage counters equal to their HP are removed from play, Burn tokens are placed on the city if necessary.
  8. Players may take actions

"words are like arrows, once loosened you cannot call them back"





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS