Jump to content



Photo

Bloodthirster questions


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Bercilak

Bercilak

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 08 October 2009 - 07:27 PM

The Bloodthirster seems like a potentially significant part of the Chaos offensive game. However, we had some questions about his wording.

1) The first text on its card says that "Damage is cancelled." Unlike every other card I can remember, this card doesn't specify "this unit." Maybe I'm reading too much into this, but does the Bloodthirster make all damage uncancellable? (Whether it comes from the BT or not?)

2) The more sane question (I hope): "After your turn begins, each player must sacrifice a unit in this corresponding zone." Does this include the BT? In other words, if it's alone in a zone at the start of the turn, does it sacrifice itself?

Thanks for anyone's input. My group played a number of games tonight and had a blast, although we did have a number of rules questions that I'll be parcelling out over the next few days.

Bercilak



#2 Ruvion

Ruvion

    Member

  • Members
  • 758 posts

Posted 08 October 2009 - 07:36 PM

You are right! I didn't realize that it was an universal constant effect (take that Dwarfs!). There is a built-in timer in that you gotta keep feeding the horned one with a sacrifice or else he will eat himself up!



#3 Bercilak

Bercilak

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 08 October 2009 - 07:52 PM

I just realized that in my first question, I meant to say "Damage cannot be cancelled." *sigh*

Berc



#4 Hurdoc

Hurdoc

    Member

  • Members
  • 180 posts

Posted 08 October 2009 - 09:06 PM

Good pickup! I hadn't noticed that the wording for the uncancellable damage seems universal.

Yes, he will sacrifice himself. So he has a countdown to live...



#5 dormouse

dormouse

    LCG Designer

  • Members
  • 1,680 posts

Posted 09 October 2009 - 04:16 AM

Yes all combat damage cannot be canceled and yes if there is no other unit in your zone the Bloodthirster "departs" as he is sacrificed to meet his own condition.


"words are like arrows, once loosened you cannot call them back"





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS