Jump to content



Photo

Battlefield Only vs. Other Keywords


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 blkdymnd

blkdymnd

    Member

  • Members
  • 958 posts

Posted 05 October 2009 - 09:06 AM

Ok, so the keywords in italics, Quest/Kingdom/Battlefield tell you where you can initially play the card, correct?

This seems kind of restricting as the chaos deck has 12 out 22 units that you are told where you have to play them.  Doesn't give much room for free thought in unit placement.

 

The other thing is, why is there a "Battlefield Only" command, when anything with italics "Battlefield" means basically the same thing?



#2 Hurdoc

Hurdoc

    Member

  • Members
  • 180 posts

Posted 05 October 2009 - 09:12 AM

It's not the same thing. The "Battlefield only" is what you are referring to correctly. The Quest, Kingdom, Battlefield words mean that the cards Action or Effects only occur if it is in that zone, but it can be played anywhere. You just won't get the bonus effects unless they are in the appropriate zone.



#3 blkdymnd

blkdymnd

    Member

  • Members
  • 958 posts

Posted 05 October 2009 - 09:41 AM

Thanks.  I misread slightly



#4 Roy Batty

Roy Batty

    Member

  • Members
  • 99 posts

Posted 11 October 2009 - 04:58 PM

Me too!!!  THNX!



#5 Ruvion

Ruvion

    Member

  • Members
  • 758 posts

Posted 11 October 2009 - 06:32 PM

Hurdoc said:

It's not the same thing. The "Battlefield only" is what you are referring to correctly. The Quest, Kingdom, Battlefield words mean that the cards Action or Effects only occur if it is in that zone, but it can be played anywhere. You just won't get the bonus effects unless they are in the appropriate zone.

 

Just to be clear: Actions are one of four Card Effects.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS