Jump to content



Photo

Advancement card: Parchment


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Luisito

Luisito

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 27 September 2009 - 12:01 PM

Hi

 

 The advancement card : parchment allows to get  5 advancement cards .  This includes the parchment card ?

I guess so but If I was wrong  :)



#2 Jashobeam

Jashobeam

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 20 November 2009 - 12:22 PM

The rules state:

Luisito said:

A Baron may not own more than one copy of each Advancement Card.
In addition, each Baron may own a maximum of three total Advancement
cards. If a Baron ever owns more than three, he must discard Advancement
cards (of his choice) until he has three remaining. Discarded Advancement
cards are always placed on the bottom of the Advancement card deck

This indicates that the purchasing is done before the discarding, and therefore if the Parchment is the 4th or 5th one purchased, there is no need to discard.



#3 Jashobeam

Jashobeam

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 20 November 2009 - 12:23 PM

I apologize for the mix-up in quotations, I was intending to quote the rules, not Luisito.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS