For anyone who would care to take a stab at these, I had some questions after last night's W:I games:
1. Can you target your own support cards (if you have the means)??
2. Is the Development placement offered by City Gates, Empire #40, Support Card " FORCED: After your turn begins, place the top card of your deck into this zone as a development.") in ADDITION to your normal Development card placement or does it count as the SOLE development you are normally allowed to place? I don't really see why this is a good card all things considered.
3. Questing - Can I have multiple units questing, each on their own respective quests on a single turn? So could I plop down 2 or 3 units onto quests (assuming I had the open quests and units to quest with) on the same turn or can you only send 1 unit Question each turn?
4. With Questing and Resource Token accumulation - if you have a unit on the quest and it's not a quest where you have to, say, sacrifice that unit to make that quest work, do the Resource tokens just keep accumulating on that Quest? Does that have any effect if so or are they just extra (basically wasted) Resource tokens?
5. If a Unit is moved off of a quest by its owning player, does that count as something that would RESET (remove the resource tokens) that particular quest or does the Unit have to actually "leave play" per the rulebook?
6. This is something that may need to be Errated or put into the eventual FAQ: In the rulebook on Page 12 it states that to burn a Capital Zone, "anytime you have as many (or more) damage tokens as it has hit points, that section is considered overrun and burning" BUT on the very next page (13), under #5 Apply Damage it says, "If an attacked section of capital is dealt damage that SURPASSES the number of hit points it has remaining - that section is now considered burning." Which is it? Do you simply have to do as many hit points in damage as a Zone has OR exceed the hit points that a Zone has to damage it?
7. Grudge Thrower (#18 Dwarf Support) states, "Battlefield. ACTION: Spend 1 resource and sacrifice a unit to have each attacking or defending unit gain 1 power until the end of the turn." My question is where does the Sacrificed Unit have to come from? The same zone (i.e. Battlefield per this placement limiation on this card)?
8. My opponent had the Unit "Troll Slayers" (#4 Dwarf Unit) and he then played the Tactic card, "Striking the Grudge" (#21) which says, "ACTION: One target attacking or defending unit gains 2 Power until the end of the turn." on his Troll Slayers. In response, I then played "Demoralize" (#46) which states, "ACTION: One target unit loses 2 Power until the of the turn." My question is what would be the result of these 2 cards after resolving them? Would my card, Demoralize, activate first (per the rules of Last played, First resolved) stripping his unit of 2 power and AFTER THAT his Tactic, "Striking the Grudge" would go into effect adding back 2 power? Just checking to see if I am doing this right.
9. Can a card's effect (such as Demoralize, mentioned above in question #8) cause a Unit to have negative Power??
10. Does having a Zone become "burned" have any other effect on Units, Developments, or Support Cards at that Zone?? Can you still play Units, Support cards, and Developments into a Burned Zone?
11. Urguck, Orc Hero (#62), says, "During your capital phase, you may spend damage on this unit as though it were resources." Is the damage that you spend in this fashion removed permanently from him, then, as it is spent?
12. Contested Fortress (#112) states that it can "Cancel 1 Damage to your Capital each turn." Does it do this effect on the fly, in real-time as the damage actually happens OR can it be used to remove 1 previously placed damage at any time? It's an important distinction, I think. If it has to do it on the fly, it can only cancel damage dealt in the immediate present, not heal up previous damage.
13. It feels like there isn't quite enough stuff to destroy Support Cards in the game. Is it just me, am I missing something or just not noticing the right cards OR are some Races/Factions just wimpier when it comes to Support Damaging?
14. Are there any limits, other than the 3 cards of the same title rule, for Neutral cards in deck-building??
15. Shrine to Taal (#41) states, "FORCED: After your turn begins, choose one target unit in this zone. That unit gains 1 power for each of your developments in this zone until the end of the turn." My question is does this power have to happen immediately after it becomes your turn (and what defines "after your turn begins" anyway) OR can it happen ANYTIME after your turn begins (which could imply much later in the turn even). The wording seems to support both interpretations, imho.
That's it, whew!