Jump to content



Photo

comdieguy's question.... clarified...


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Last Messiah

Last Messiah

    Member

  • Members
  • 65 posts

Posted 30 August 2009 - 02:46 PM

i hate beating a dead horse... but i don't thin the subject was quite resolved due to the fight that broke out from some indecent ridicule. 

But to clarify...

wisdom for doubles "magic" card damage and no other kind of damage... Correct?

ariel can protect you from the loss of life that mushu pays... Correct?

BUT!!!!

what i don't understand is... how can mushu have his damage doubled by the effect of wonderland LV2 and not be magic damage?  if wonderland clearly states that "fire effect damage" is double in that world... how is mush not magic damage when all "effect damage" is magic damage?  now that is just my understanding of the wording in this game but doesn't the wording seem logical to this assumption?



#2 Trothael

Trothael

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,199 posts

Posted 30 August 2009 - 02:59 PM

Last Messiah said:

i hate beating a dead horse... but i don't thin the subject was quite resolved due to the fight that broke out from some indecent ridicule. 

But to clarify...

wisdom for doubles "magic" card damage and no other kind of damage... Correct?

ariel can protect you from the loss of life that mushu pays... Correct?

BUT!!!!

what i don't understand is... how can mushu have his damage doubled by the effect of wonderland LV2 and not be magic damage?  if wonderland clearly states that "fire effect damage" is double in that world... how is mush not magic damage when all "effect damage" is magic damage?  now that is just my understanding of the wording in this game but doesn't the wording seem logical to this assumption?

Correct.

Correct.

Simple. Mushu is Fire Effect, not Fire Effect Magic. Effect damage and Magic damage are different.



#3 Roxas

Roxas

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,229 posts

Posted 31 August 2009 - 05:33 AM

Pirate does not do Fire damage, ergo Effect and Magic damage differ as Truffs said.



#4 Sonic428

Sonic428

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 31 August 2009 - 11:07 AM

The way I would see it, Mushu's "Fire Effect" would only work with, say, Fira(I don't have one personally but I'm going off of Blizzara and Thundara rulings, please correct me if I'm wrong), which does more damage depending on how many "Fire Effect" cards are in your discard pile, Mushu being one of them.

 

Right..?






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS